Villa Esperanza is a place where children can learn and have fun simultaneously  by participating in educational activities such as, computer Literacy, writing journals, reading, working in a variety of projects, and field trips.  There is no reason for kids to be bored during their vacations, when they can be having fun at Villa Esperanza. Below are some of the thoughts the kids between 2nd and 4th grades have expressed about Villa Esperanza Tutoring Program:  

I do like to come to the tutoring program because is fun.  When you need help with your homework, Sandra help us.  I like to come to the tutoring program because we do fun activities.  I like to come to the tutoring program because we go to the computers.  I also like to come to the tutoring program because we do projects.  I will change that I will not go to 28th Street school and stay here in Villa Esperanza with Sandra.” Isabel Chavira, 3rd Grade

“I like Villa Esperanza because you can learn alot of things like the ABC order words.  I like the Villa Esperanza and I like to do the journal because you can write alot.  I like to do the work like the math and the book report.  The most I like to do is the math and the book report.” Noemi Lozano

“I like coming to Villa Esperanza because is fun.  We could play and they help us to do our homework and other assignments.  We learn because Sandra helps us.  All Friday’s we play.  When I go back to school I will do better because Villa Esperanza helped me.  When I will be again in vacation, I will tell my mom if she could bring me again to Villa Esperanza.  If I could change something, I would change to have more toys and new books.  I like to come to Villa Esperanza.” Lilibeth Flores 4th Grade

“I like coming to the Villa Esperanza because they help me learn, and they help me on other stuff.  They gave me a test to see if I’m doing great.  I would like to change the books and  the toys.  The teacher helpus in stuff like with reading in English.” Yomarilyn Gorgonio, 2nd Grade

“I like coming to Villa Esperanza because you can read books, write, play, computers, play games, and you could also make projects.  You can eat your snack too.  It’s so fun.  You can do vacation homework.  I love coming to Villa Esperanza, it is very cool.  They help you with your homework.” Ruburth C.B., 2nd Grade

“I like to come to the Villa Esperanza because it’s fun and you could do projects as well as easy and hard work.  We get to play when we finish our hard work.  We get stickers and you get to do extra work so you could learn more about dinosaurs, animals, Museums and buildings.  You get to have a party at the end of  the program.  If I could change anything, I would change the doors.  I would also change the boards and classrooms tables.  I would change the school and chairs.  I would change the windows, the bookshelf.  I would make everything bigger and beautiful.” Katie Huerta, 2nd Grade

“I like the Villa Esperanza because Sandra lets us play in the classroom.  I like to come because I am learning a lot and I am getting good grades in 28th St. school.  And I like to come all the day to the Villa Esperanza.  I like all the stuff of the Villa Esperanza.  I am so happy with my mom because she brings me to Villa Esperanza.  I like to do my homework that Sandra gives me.  Sandra and I like writing.”   Jose Perez, 2nd Grade

                  

“I did like to come because I got to do a fossil.  Also, because I get to do my homework everyday.  In addition, I like to come because, I get to play with the games and computers.  I like to come because I entertain myself.  In addition, I like to come because I get to do projects.  The teachers help me with my homework.  The teachers help me with math, writing, and English.  I won’t change nothing because I like it how it is.”  Yomarilyn, 3rd Grade.